Law Offices of Lisa Douglas

2300 Main Street North Little Rock, AR 72114
(501) 798-0004Call Now
Hours of Operation:
8:30AM - 5pm
In Arkansas you must establish grounds to obtain a divorce, unless you have been separated for 18 months. The Grounds as set forth in Arkansas Code Annotated section 9-12-301 are: Impotence This requires that either party was at the time of the marriage and still is impotent. Felony or Other Infamous Crime If either party are convicted of a felony during the marriage. Habitual Drunkenness for One Year Cruelty General Indignities These grounds are the most often cited reason for divorce. This includes such indignities to the person as shall render the spouse’s condition intolerable. Adultery Willful Failure to Support A party seeking a divorce must prove: [Arkansas Code Annotated section 9-12-307] (1) Residence in Arkansas of either party for 60 days prior to commencement of the action; (2) That the cause for divorce existed within five years before the complaint was filed; and (3) That the cause of action for divorce existed or occurred in Arkansas or if it occurred outside, the acts constitute grounds under Arkansas law.
Areas of Law
Client Rating

No feedback is available The individuals that have reviewed this lawyer have not provided any additional feedback.
Are you a former client?

Experience & Credentials
2004 Arkansas state Bar
Free consultation
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, William H. Bowen School of Law
University of Arkansas - Little Rock