USAttorneys.com Can Connect You With A Top Arizona DUI Lawyer

After being charged with a DUI infraction in Arizona, you may be asking yourself if you really need representation. It is absolutely imperative that you seek legal counsel from a trained DUI lawyer in your state for your case, whether you are the one charged with the DUI or the victim. We can link you to a top-notch DUI lawyer in Arizona that will see to it you receive the compensation you are entitled to. If you have had any damage inflicted to your property or have been injured, your DUI lawyer will also see to it that you are reimbursed for your losses and receive the medical attention you deserve.

Being Charged with Driving While Intoxicated in Arizona

If you are charged with driving while intoxicated (also known as driving under the influence, DUI or DWI) in the state of Arizona, you are liable to be strictly punished. You may incur exorbitant fines and fees on top of whatever punishment a judge deems is sufficient for your offenses. In Arizona, you may not operate a motor vehicle (car, boat, airplane, etc.) if your blood alcohol content (BAC) level is at or above .08 percent. BAC levels are measured with a breathalyzer device but intoxication can also be measured using various field sobriety tests. If an officer in Arizona stops you for suspicion of DUI and deems that you are intoxicated, you may be arrested and charged with a DUI offense. At which point, you may choose to procure legal representation with a top Arizona DUI lawyer.

What can a Motorist Incur a DUI in Arizona For?

In Arizona, it is illegal for a driver to operate a motor vehicle under any of the following circumstances:

  • Consumption of any combination of alcohol, drugs or vapor releasing substances that impair the motorist’ ability to drive
  • A BAC level of 0.08 percent or higher within 2 hours of driving.
  • Commercial drivers may not operate vehicle with a  BAC level of 0.04 percent or higher
  • Drivers under the age of 21 may not operate or be in physical control of a motor vehicle after having consumed any amount of alcohol
  • Under the influence of illicit drugs or the metabolite of illicit drugs

Arizona DUI Punishments

The following are the punishments that may be incurred if a driver is found guilty of driving under the influence in Arizona. A driver may receive one or a combination of two or more of the following penalties and fines depending on their individual circumstances.

1st Conviction:

  • Driver may be charged several fees including:Minimum of 24 hours in jail or up to 10 days
    • DUI Base Fine of $250
    • Arizona DUI Surcharge of $200
    • Probation Surcharge of $10
    • Prison Construction Assessment of $500
    • Arizona Xtra DUI Assessment of $500
  • Driver’s license suspension between 90-360 days
  • Installation of court ordered ignition interlock device at driver’s expense

2nd Conviction

  • Driver may be charged several fees including:Minimum of 30 days or up to 90 days in jail
    • DUI Base Fine of $500
    • Arizona DUI Surcharge of $400
    • Probation Surcharge of $10
    • Prison Construction Assessment of $1,250
    • Arizona Xtra DUI Assessment of $1,250
  • Minimum 30 days community service
  • Driver’s license suspension for 1 year
  • Installation of court ordered ignition interlock device at driver’s expense
  • Completion of alcohol or drug treatment/education program

Third Conviction

Drivers in Arizona may be charged with Aggravated DUI if charge was incurred within 84 Months of a previous DUI conviction.

  • Driver may be charged several fees including:Minimum of 4 months in jail
    • DUI Base Fine of $750
    • Arizona DUI Surcharge of $600
    • Probation Surcharge of $10
    • Prison Construction Assessment of $1,500
    • Arizona Xtra DUI Assessment of $1,500
    • DUI Abatement Fee of $250
  • Driver’s license suspension for 1 year
  • Installation of court ordered ignition interlock device at driver’s expense
  • Completion of alcohol or drug treatment/education program

Arizona Extreme DUI Charges

In the state of Arizona, drivers who are found operating a motor vehicle with a BAC level of .15 percent or higher within two hours of driving will be charged with Extreme DUI. Motorists who are found guilty of Extreme DUI will be convicted of a criminal misdemeanor.

First Arizona Extreme DUI Conviction

  • Driver will be charged with a $900 fine ($500 + 80% surcharge) in addition to a fine of $250 for a DUI assessment and $1250 for an extreme DUI assessment
  • Driver’s license will be revoked for 1 year
  • Mandatory installation of an  interlock ignition device at driver’s expense

Second Arizona Extreme DUI Conviction (Incurred within 5 years of the previous)

  • Driver will be charged with a $450 fine ($250 + 80% surcharge) in addition to a fine of $250 for a DUI assessment and $1000 for an extreme DUI assessment
  • Driver’s license will be suspended anywhere from 90 days to 1 year
  • Mandatory installation of an interlock ignition device at driver’s expense

How to Fight an Arizona DUI Charge

If you have been charged with driving while intoxicated in the state of Arizona, contact an elite DUI lawyer immediately to contest your charges. With the assistance of a top Arizona DUI attorney, you can be sure that you will walk away from your case with reduced fines and fees and possibly even have your charges wiped out altogether.

DUI lawyers in Arizona thoroughly investigate their clients’ incidents and any information found in their benefit will be revealed in court. Several times, DUI attorneys uncover evidence that their clients were falsely accused of driving under the influence or were issued faulty breathalyzer tests. Rest assured that if this has happened to you, your Arizona DUI lawyer will not rest until you are cleared of all charges.

For your convenience and peace of mind, we provide you with links to the best DUI lawyers in Arizona for you to choose from. Contact one of our esteemed paralegals today to begin fighting for your rights in court.

Articles

Diversion programs won’t work for everyone. You can see if you are eligible for a ...
Read More
http://www.pnj.com/story/news/2017/06/02/video-shows-pensacola-crash-injured-two-troopers/365416001/ Pensacola, FL- Drunken drivers harm and kill thousands of people each year. Anyone on ...
Read More
An Oregon man who was recently arrested for DUI was several times the legal limit. ...
Read More
The Heat is On DUI enforcement campaign runs in Denver between June 16 and June ...
Read More

See All

Loading...