Do You Need An Insurance Claims Attorney In Oklahoma?

If you are currently living in the state of Oklahoma, you need to know that there are certain insurance requirements you need to fulfill, and with good reason. Anything can happen on any given day. You could wind up getting into an accident with another vehicle. A tree could fall on your roof causing it to collapse. You may slip and fall and break your ankle which requires you to seek medical attention. Your insurance is there to help pick up the slack during traumatic times like these so that it is easier to get back on your feet and into your normal daily routine.

Unfortunately, there are some issues that arise with insurance companies as they aren’t always paying for the claims being submitted. Sometimes, claimants fail to include all the necessary information, while other times, the insurer denies the claim with a reason that doesn’t quite seem valid. These are the times when you need one of our experienced Oklahoma insurance claims attorneys representing you so they can help determine if the insurer is acting out in bad faith, or they aren’t processing your claim properly.

But, to help ensure you have done your part and you are meeting all the state requirements when it comes to insurance, below are those that are currently active.

 

Car Insurance in Oklahoma

 

According to DMV.org, every vehicle registered in the state of Oklahoma is required to be insured. You are also going to need a policy that includes:

  • Liability Insurance- If you cause an accident, you need to have this coverage to cover any costs associated with injuries or property damage that has arisen out of the accident.

You are also going to need these minimum coverages:

  • $25,000 for injury or death, per person.
  • $50,000 total for injury or death if multiple people were harmed in the accident.
  • $25,000 for property damage.

 

Proof of this Insurance is Necessary

 

If your paying for your required coverage why not carry the proof with you. During most traffic stops, you are going to be asked for your insurance and if you were involved in an accident and an officer arrived on scene, you probably have already learned that there are penalties that come along with not carrying proof of this coverage.

But, if you are ever caught driving without insurance coverage, you could face the following consequences:

  • A fine of up to $250.
  • 30 days in jail.
  • Suspension of your driver’s licenses.
  • Suspension of your vehicle registration.

 

Dealing with an Insurance-Related Issue?

 

Now, if you have met all your insurance requirements and have found that your carrier isn’t paying for a claim or is delaying your settlement to the point where you cannot wait any longer, contact USAttorneys today. We strive to help those in need of legal advice and assistance find and retain attorneys who can aid them with their concerns. Give us a call today and we will pair you with a local Oklahoma insurance claim dispute attorney quickly so they can begin looking further into your issue.

Loading...