ABOUT O. Fayrell Furr, Jr. (P.C.)

Omicron Delta Kappa; Phi Alpha Delta. Recipient: Bronze Star, 1971; Warhorse Award, Southern Trial Lawyers Association, 2010; President's Award and Founder's Award, 2003, South Carolina Association for Justice; President's Award, Wiedermann & Wysocki National Finance Committee Award, The American Association for Justice, 2009. Listed: Who's Who in The World, 1984-1985; Who's Who in The South; International Who's Who of Professionals; Who's Who in American Law, 1983-1984; Top 100 Trial Lawyers, The American Trial Lawyers Association, 2008; S.C. Super Lawyer, 2008-2010; Myrtle Beach Herald Readers Award, Best Medical Malpractice Attorney, 2010. American Board of Trial Advocates-Board Certified Civil Trial Advocate by the National Board of Trial Advocacy, 1983, recertified, 1989, 1994, 1999 and 2004. Author: "Final Argument," Section, South Carolina Civil Trial Techniques Handbook, 1997; "Medical Malpractice Plaintiffs Perspective," South Carolina Practice Manual, 2000. Co-Author: South Carolina Jurisprudence: Medical and Health Professionals, 1996; "Permissible Arguments on Damages in Closing Arguments," 2002. Visiting Lecturer, Comparative Constitutional Law, University of Saigon Law School, Saigon, South Vietnam, 1970-1971. Assistant Staff Judge Advocate-Chief Claims, Legal Assistance & Litigation, Ft. Jackson, S.C., 1971-1973. Voted Most Valuable Member, South Carolina Trial Lawyers Association, 1974-1975. President, Board of Directors, Contact Help, 1975-1976. Member: Commission on Appellate Defense, 1979-1980; Appellate Public Defender Organization, Board of Governors, 1980. State Coordinator, National Board of Trial Advocacy, 2003—. Civil Mediator, South Carolina Council for Mediation and Alternative Dispute Resolution, 1994.

View More

Areas of LAW

  • Medical Malpractice
  • Products Liability

Contact Us

    Please prove you are human by selecting the key.